top of page

TRENDe-tatts Review

There is always a moment of uncertainty in a parents’ life, when a small child decides that they no longer want to be in a stroller, that they in fact want to walk (and in most cases, run) free. I have to admit to being blessed with a hand holder, who would much rather walk with me, but I am well aware of 'runners' who dart away, in between clothes racks or shopping centre isles as soon as a parent looks away.

For a time, when I was contemplating this transition, I wondered what on earth I would do, should my little one take off. She, of course, had no way of telling someone where mummy was. I was suitably impressed with the solution that TRENDe-tatts has come up with, to not only provide parents of 'runners' with piece of mind, but also a range of other equally ingenious solutions.

TRENDe-tatts creates temporary tattoos for kids that can not only be customised before manufacture, but also ones that can be written on before applying. This clever concept allows parents to have dietary/allergy requirements displayed clearly or contact details added for those anxious moments when a small one has taken off. Of course, being totally customisable, you can create whatever type of tattoo you'd like! In our case, it was Miss3's birthday, so we got creative and designed a take away for the party bags, thanking everyone for sharing in her birthday celebrations. Needless to say, this was very popular!

Additionally, the lovely folk at TRENDe-tatts also offer a range of delightful already designed sheets of tattoos in different themes. Ours are currently being used as 'special treats' for Miss3 when she's had a great day, or done something extra amazing. She absolutely loves them, and I get into terrible trouble when the time comes for me to wash it off.

IMG_4215.jpg

I'm looking forward to getting to use the very clever write-on tattoos, and plan to do so when we go to the Christmas carols. Given that there are going to be so many people, it is always reassuring to know that should something happen, my little one has my phone number with her. By writing it onto the tattoo once it has been applied, I will be confident that the details will stay there till the end of the night (and probably a lot longer if Miss3 has her way!)

For those of you whose little ones have special dietary or health requirements, this is also a fabulous solution, particularly for preschool/school days or excursions or parties.

What would you use yours for? There are so many options, and the kids love them!

Testimonials:

'Love the idea of personalised temporary tattoos, this was a wonderful idea for a party favour.'

'The personalised temporary tattoos were a great way to keep the party fun going once we got home!'

'My son loved the tattoo. A great way to remember the party too.'

Find them online: www.trendetatts.com.au

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page