top of page

SWIMTRAINER Classic Review

The school term is well underway for the year, as are many swimming lessons in swim schools around the country. My Miss3 is one of many who have been taking lessons since the mums and bubs classes when she was only 6 months old. Unfortunately my darling child is rather stubborn (and slightly lazy) when it comes to swimming, and she spends a great deal of time floating as her teacher desperately encourages her to kick or paddle. This has recently developed into making a lot of noise purely for attention while I sit by and grimace... Yep, swimming is lots of fun!

I was reaching a point at the end of last year when I thought it might be time to kick things into gear, and to actually get in the water with her a little more, or at least make some changes with her style of class... In the end, I chose to do both. No more floating for this girl!

I was absolutely thrilled with the timing when I was contacted by Trish of FREDS SWIM ACADEMY Australia, with the offer to trial a SWIMTRAINER classic (suitable for ages 6 months to 4 years with other sizes available for older children). Essentially it is a swimming aid that encourages the little swimmer into the correct position to learn how to swim. It allows for kicking and paddling at the correct angle in the water, but it still offers them the security of feeling like they are floating.

1.png
2.png

I thought that the combination of the new swimming lessons with time in the SWIMTRAINER would be a great way to encourage her to take the 'leap' and start doing some paddling on her own. Of course, things don't always go to plan, and Miss3 is still as stubborn as ever during her lessons. But, she absolutely loves her SWIMTRAINER, because we use it in the local lagoon and little bays at the beach. The water is lovely for us all to swim in, and it's a wonderful relaxed environment to develop further skills, outside of the swim school and pool. It's been a fantastic way for her to develop more confidence in the water without me clinging onto her the whole time (I'm also a lot more chilled out during the process!). The extra bonus is that she is learning the correct technique and positioning to allow her to eventually paddle around on her own.

3.png

The SWIMTRAINER comes with tips and tricks specific to this swimming aid, to help you as parents and guardians teach your children swimming skills. They are straightforward and easy to follow, and are incredibly helpful. I am so thrilled to be able to help develop my daughter's swimming skills and her confidence.

Learning swimming skills is so important for children and while I may grimace my way through each swimming lesson, I know that Miss3 is still learning valuable skills (despite her protestations). It has been so beneficial for us to add the SWIMTRAINER to the mix, as it has given us an opportunity to continue her learning, but it also allows us to have some fun in the water again. A fabulous idea and a very clever swimming aid. Absolutely worth a look!

Check it out at: www.swimtrainer.com

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page